Skip to main content

Procurement Radar

Weekly IUB evidence on competition, bid windows, evaluation and published awards in Latvian public procurement.

Source:
IUB
Latest source day
September 18, 2026
Freshness
2 days behind today
Grouping coverage
88.5%
View coverage basis

28,150 grouped notices of 31,810 input notices

History period: September 19, 2025 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Notices grouped by the top-level official procedure identifier, divided by all input notices.

Exclusions: Non-IUB notices: 0 · Missing notice ordering data: 0 · Unrecognized notice form: 0 · Unresolved notice order: 0 · Missing official procedure identifier: 3,660

Filters

This week in Latvian procurement

September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026. A procedure can appear in more than one stage.

Opened

338

View data and methodology
Unit
procedures
Eligible denominator
900
Coverage
100% (900/900)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Distinct grouped procedures with at least one competition notice in the period.

Exclusions: None

Awarded

295

View data and methodology
Unit
procedures
Eligible denominator
365
Coverage
40.6% (365/900)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Distinct grouped procedures whose latest result notice reports at least one awarded lot.

Exclusions: Result not classifiable: 0

Not awarded

70

View data and methodology
Unit
procedures
Eligible denominator
365
Coverage
40.6% (365/900)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Distinct grouped procedures whose latest result notice reports no award or a non-award reason.

Exclusions: Result not classifiable: 0

Result not classifiable

0

View data and methodology
Unit
procedures
Eligible denominator
365
Coverage
40.6% (365/900)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Result procedures whose latest source outcome cannot be classified as awarded or not awarded.

Exclusions: None

Modified

46

View data and methodology
Unit
procedures
Eligible denominator
900
Coverage
100% (900/900)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Distinct grouped procedures with a contract-modification notice in the period.

Exclusions: None

Competition health

Offer counts as IUB reported them, September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026. Missing values are excluded, not treated as zero.

Reported offers per lot

View data and methodology
Reported offers per lot — source-reported distribution
Value Lots
0 18
1 174
2 119
3 103
4 49
5 28
6 25
7 10
8 4
9 4
10 3
11 3
12 1
13 1
14 1
16 1
17 1
18 2
19 1
21 1
59 1
Unit
Other
Eligible denominator
550
Coverage
41% (550/1342)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Count of deduplicated lots by the source-reported number of received offers.

Exclusions: Offer count not reported: 746 · Missing official procedure identifier: 46

Median offers per lot

2

View data and methodology
Unit
offers
Eligible denominator
550
Coverage
41% (550/1342)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Median source-reported received-offer count among eligible deduplicated lots.

Exclusions: Offer count not reported: 746 · Missing official procedure identifier: 46

Single-offer share

31.6%

+3 pp

View data and methodology
Unit
lots
Eligible denominator
550
Coverage
41% (550/1342)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Lots reporting exactly one received offer divided by lots with a reported offer count.

Exclusions: Offer count not reported: 746 · Missing official procedure identifier: 46

SME participation share

76.4%

−2.1 pp

View data and methodology
Unit
offers
Eligible denominator
1,615
Coverage
41% (550/1342)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Source-reported SME offers divided by all received offers across lots reporting both fields.

Exclusions: SME offer count not reported: 0 · Offer count not reported: 746 · Missing official procedure identifier: 46

Price-only share

56.5%

−5.6 pp

View data and methodology
Unit
lots
Eligible denominator
1,183
Coverage
99.8% (1183/1185)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Criteria-bearing lots reported as price-only divided by lots with a consistent reported price-only flag.

Exclusions: No criteria reported: 111 · Price-only flag not reported: 2 · Conflicting price-only flags: 0

Rejected or unacceptable offer share

Unavailable

View data and methodology
Unit
offers
Eligible denominator
0
Coverage
0% (0/1342)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Source-reported rejected or unacceptable offers divided by received offers where both fields are reported.

Exclusions: Offer count not reported: 746 · Missing official procedure identifier: 46 · Rejected-offer count not reported: 550

Abnormally low offer share

Unavailable

View data and methodology
Unit
offers
Eligible denominator
0
Coverage
0% (0/1342)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Source-reported abnormally low offers divided by received offers where both fields are reported.

Exclusions: Offer count not reported: 746 · Missing official procedure identifier: 46 · Abnormally-low count not reported: 550

Time to bid

Days from publication to deadline, September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026.

Bid-window distribution

View data and methodology
Bid-window distribution — source-reported distribution
Value Lots
2 1
3 1
4 5
7 9
8 14
9 9
10 9
11 3
12 4
13 10
14 21
15 103
16 32
17 82
18 38
19 16
20 11
21 17
22 10
23 4
24 1
27 2
29 63
30 65
31 36
32 28
33 11
34 4
35 1
36 2
37 9
41 1
44 1
45 2
47 1
48 1
Unit
calendar days
Eligible denominator
627
Coverage
99.7% (627/629)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Count of competition lots by whole calendar days between publication day and deadline.

Exclusions: Unresolved lot order: 0 · Deadline not reported: 2 · Deadline before publication day: 0 · Missing notice ordering data: 0 · Missing official lot identifier: 0 · Unresolved notice order: 0 · Publication day not reported: 0 · Missing official procedure identifier: 0

Median bid window

18

+1 d

View data and methodology
Unit
calendar days
Eligible denominator
627
Coverage
99.7% (627/629)
Period
September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026

Definition: Median whole calendar-day response window among eligible competition lots.

Exclusions: Unresolved lot order: 0 · Deadline not reported: 2 · Deadline before publication day: 0 · Missing notice ordering data: 0 · Missing official lot identifier: 0 · Unresolved notice order: 0 · Publication day not reported: 0 · Missing official procedure identifier: 0

Awarded on September 18, 2026

Awards published in the latest IUB daily file. Subject opens the official notice.

Showing 25 of 71 award records published on this day. All awards in this period (663)

Day Buyer Subject Winning companies Published tender value
Ropažu novada pašvaldība Ropažu novada pašvaldības darbinieku veselības apdrošināšana Apdrošināšanas akciju sabiedrība "BALTA" (40003049409) EUR 770 000.00
Akciju sabiedrība "RĪGAS SILTUMS" SAP licenču iegāde SAP Latvia SIA (40003935375) EUR 366 254.40
Akciju sabiedrība "RĪGAS SILTUMS" “Siltumcentrāles "Ziepniekkalns" kompresijas tipa siltumsūkņa uzstādīšana kondensāta atdzesēšanai” SIA "Industry Service Partner" (40003635527) EUR 345 000.00
Akciju sabiedrība "Augstsprieguma tīkls" Apakšstacijas Nr.70 "Valmiera" 330kV autotransformatora ATNr.1 nomaiņa Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "ELSANA" (40003048441) EUR 294 592.09
Akciju sabiedrība "Augstsprieguma tīkls" Vides trokšņu ierobežošanas sienu izbūve apakšstacijā "Bišuciems" LEONHARD WEISS OÜ (12083348) EUR 218 799.74
Nodrošinājuma valsts aģentūra 3. iepirkuma priekšmeta daļa - “Kokskaidu granulu piegāde Vidzeme 1 reģionā” Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "VĀRPAS 1" (44103011066) EUR 191 051.00
Valsts akciju sabiedrība "Valsts nekustamie īpašumi" Dinamiskās iepirkumu sistēmas izveide centralizētas elektroenerģijas iegādes nodrošināšanai SIA "Alexela" (40103752971) EUR 172 842.52
Latvijas Banka Par kafijas automātu un piena dzesētāju nomu, uzturēšanu un kafijas pupiņu piegādi Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "Kafijas draugs" (40103774377) EUR 139 999.00
Latvijas Banka Par dabasgāzes iegādi Akciju sabiedrība "Latvijas Gāze" (40003000642) EUR 139 999.00
Rīgas Stradiņa universitāte Dabasgāzes iegāde Akciju sabiedrība "Latvenergo" (40003032949) EUR 123 967.00
Jelgavas novada pašvaldība Granulu katlu maiņa un apsaistes sistēmas pārbūve Vilces pamatskolas katlu mājā Madaru ielā 2, Vilcē, Vilces pagastā Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "R SISTĒMAS" (40103785046) EUR 123 921.21
Akciju sabiedrība "Augstsprieguma tīkls" Mīkstās mēbeles Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "Thomson Furniture" (40003948933) EUR 84 051.76
"ABSL Latvia" Starptautisko biznesa pakalpojumu centru un saistīto nozaru nodarbināto prasmju pilnveides un produktivitātes mācību programma (I sadaļa) SIA "Talentbe Partners" (40203571483) EUR 83 080.00
Akciju sabiedrība "Augstsprieguma tīkls" Interjera krēsli Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "Thomson Furniture" (40003948933) EUR 76 898.77
Atvasināta publiska persona "Agroresursu un ekonomikas institūts" 1.daļa Gāzu hromatogrāfs (GC) ar masselektīvo detektoru (MSD) komplekts Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "Quantum Latvija" (40003418012) EUR 73 500.00
Rīgas valstspilsētas pašvaldības Ārtelpas un mobilitātes departaments Vadžu ielas no Jaunciema gatves līdz Rīgas robežai un gājēju-velo ceļa pa Jaunciema gatvi būvprojekta izstrāde un autoruzraudzība Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "Projekts EAE" (44103073494) EUR 56 500.00
Jelgavas valstspilsētas pašvaldība Āra basketbola laukuma atjaunošana Asteru ielā 12A, Jelgavā SIA "KULK" (41703007150) EUR 54 261.04
Rīgas valstspilsētas pašvaldības Labklājības departaments Pastaigu laukuma teritorijas sagatavošana Rīgas sociālās aprūpes centrā “Gaiļezers” Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "UL nami" (40003589035) EUR 53 794.64
Nodrošinājuma valsts aģentūra 4. iepirkuma priekšmeta daļa - “Kokskaidu granulu piegāde Vidzeme 2 reģionā” Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "VĀRPAS 1" (44103011066) EUR 52 950.00
Akciju sabiedrība "RĪGAS SILTUMS" Dinamiskās iepirkumu sistēmas izveide siltumtīklu izbūvei līdz 2DN200 (ieskaitot) Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "BRUSTVER-1" (50102008401) EUR 52 602.04
Rīgas valstspilsētas pašvaldības Izglītības, kultūras un sporta departaments Spīķeru gaismas loks Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "Those Guys" (40203124729) EUR 47 950.00
Rīgas valstspilsētas pašvaldības Centrālās administrācijas Iepirkumu pārvalde Dalība konferencē Deloitte Shared Services Conference 2026 DELOITTE MCS LIMITED (3311052) EUR 43 800.00
Rīgas valstspilsētas pašvaldības Ārtelpas un mobilitātes departaments Bīstamo atkritumu savākšana, izvešana un transportēšana uz utilizācijas/reģenerācijas vietu Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "CORVUS COMPANY" (40103138898) EUR 41 999.99
Rīgas valstspilsētas pašvaldības Izglītības, kultūras un sporta departaments Kronvalda parka gaismas loks SIA "Artistic" (41203052330) EUR 34 607.00
Cēsu novada Priekuļu apvienības pārvalde Telpu remontdarbi Priekuļu apvienības pārvaldes ēkās Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību "MKR Būve" (44103135239) EUR 34 436.71

Values are labels on individual award records. Radar does not add them into spending totals or rank winners by value.

Evidence

2988 evidence rows

Open the evidence explorer

How to read the Radar

The Radar is a reproducible description of fields published by Latvia's Procurement Monitoring Bureau. It is not a finding of compliance, quality or wrongdoing.

Show methods and exclusions

Source and freshness

The source is IUB's daily open-notice JSON. A new immutable snapshot is considered only after successful ingestion and carries its source-through day.

Procedure grouping

Notices are grouped only by the top-level official procedure identifier. The human procurement number is never used as a fallback; missing identifiers are excluded and counted.

Definitions

Metrics use period-scoped, deduplicated lots. Every figure states its denominator, coverage, period, precision, definition and named exclusions.

Coverage

Missing means the source did not report a usable value; it is never converted to zero. Sparse fields stay unavailable rather than being estimated.

Corrections

Later source corrections can change a future snapshot. Published snapshots remain immutable, so the source-through day and citation identify the evidence used.

What this does not say

The Radar does not mix TED data, calculate spending totals, score integrity, analyse complaints, identify natural people or generate allegations.

Current-view exclusions

Named exclusions for September 12, 2026 to September 18, 2026. Counts follow the unit printed for each family; unavailable counts are not silently replaced with zero.

Notice grouping

Unit: notices

Non-IUB notices
0
Missing notice ordering data
0
Unrecognized notice form
0
Unresolved notice order
0
Missing official procedure identifier
138

Lot deduplication

Unit: lots

Unresolved lot order
0
Missing official lot identifier
0

Award rows

Unit: awards

Missing currency
0
Missing published value
155
No eligible company winners
11
Insufficient official evidence identity
0

Winner rows

Unit: winners

Natural-person winners
11
Missing company registration ID
0